Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Popular Databases
Loading...
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ABC-CLIO Multi-Database SearchThis link opens in a new windowMultiple databases including Daily Life Through History, Issues: Controversy and Society, World Geography, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, and World Religions
New
American GovernmentThis link opens in a new windowAmerican Government provides a complete, multifaceted examination of the foundations of our government and political system that supports any curriculum or research project focused on the government of the United States.
New
CountryReportsThis link opens in a new windowCountryReports provides over 35,000 pages of online content on the cultures and countries of the world. With unique content from around the world, our members rely on us to keep our database concise and current.
New
Daily Life Through HistoryThis link opens in a new windowInformation about daily life throughout history, from prehistoric times to present day.
New
Issues: Understanding Controversy and SocietyThis link opens in a new windowInformation about current issues such as capital punishment, drug trafficking, prison privatization, and many more.
Create a free NYTimes.com account using your school email address. If you already have an NYTimes.com account associated with your school email address, log in with those credentials.
Check your email inbox for our confirmation message. Click on the link in your confirmation message to validate your email address and claim your Pass. If the confirmation email didn’t arrive, check your spam folder. If it isn’t there, send an email to edu@nytimes.com from your school email address to request confirmation.
You have successfully claimed a Pass when you see the Start Your Access screen. Now you can enjoy seamless, full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any location, on or off campus, just by logging into your NYTimes.com account. You may download NYTimes mobile apps at nytimes.com/mobile.
HINT: Remain logged into your NYTimes.com account to have seamless access to NYTimes.com and our mobile apps for the duration of your Pass. Visit nytimes.com/passes to view your Pass expiration timestamp at any time.
To claim a new Pass after expiration: visit nytimes.com/passes and log in with your NYTimes.com account associated with your school email address.
Must be logged in to New York Times through Laurel account to access. Over 150 years of New York Times issues as they originally appeared (full-text PDF images, fully searchable).
Oxford Reference OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online is an ebook database containing specialized encyclopedias, almanacs, and reference resources for general research.
New
Plain Dealer CollectionThis link opens in a new windowAccess to full text Historical Plain Dealer (1900-1991) and Plain Dealer (1991-current)
New
United States GeographyThis link opens in a new windowThis interactive database helps students better understand the geographic, historic, social, political, cultural, and economic landscape of the United States, as well as the complexities underlying the challenges facing the nation and individual states.
New
World GeographyThis link opens in a new windowWorld Geography provides authoritative content and online tools that develop students’ global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our globalized world.
New
World History: Ancient & Medieval ErasThis link opens in a new windowInformation on prehistory (to 1000 BCE) and specific times and eras such as Ancient Greece, Ancient Rome, Egypt, the Islamic World, Medieval Europe, and the Americas (3000 BCE-1500 CE).
