Skip to Main Content 
Databases
ABC-CLIO Multi-Database Search This link opens in a new window
Multiple databases including Daily Life Through History, Issues: Controversy and Society, World Geography, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, and World Religions
EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from more than 6,000 magazines, journals, and newspapers. Includes e-books, biographies, radio and TV transcripts, geographic information, primary sources, images, maps, and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference sources on all topics
NewsBank Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Access full-text newspaper articles from all over the world as well as historical newspapers dating to 1900, including The Plain Dealer.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference Online is an ebook database containing specialized encyclopedias, almanacs, and reference resources for general research.
Science: FactCite This link opens in a new window Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Easy access to science and math information. Contains science experiments and full-text science encyclopedias, magazines, and journals.
World History in Context This link opens in a new window
World History In Context reaches back to the ancient world — and forward to today's headlines — to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multi-media content put this vast topic into context for students.
