Current HistoryThis link opens in a new windowCurrent History enjoys a unique place among America's most distinguished periodicals.The oldest US publication devoted exclusively to world affairs, Current History was founded by The New York Times in 1914 to provide detailed coverage of what was then known as the Great War.
EBSCOHostThis link opens in a new windowFull-text information from more than 6,000 magazines, journals, and newspapers. Includes e-books, biographies, radio and TV transcripts, geographic information, primary sources, images, maps, and more.
Countries & Cultures: FactCiteThis link opens in a new windowInformation about countries including everything from population to economy to religion to social media statistics.
NewsBank NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowAccess full-text newspaper articles from all over the world as well as historical newspapers dating to 1900, including The Plain Dealer.
Points of View Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowArticles supporting pro and con sides of current issues. Helps you develop arguments to support your position, develop arguments. Includes essays, charts and graphs, images, and more. Hear text read aloud.
U.S. History in ContextThis link opens in a new windowU.S. History in Context delivers comprehensive, contextual, media-rich search results from the most extensive online collection of historical information available today.
Providing a complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues and current information, it combines documents from Primary Source Microfilm’s™ digital archives; articles from classic Macmillan Reference USA™ and Charles Scribner’s Sons® references; as well as other Gale proprietary content such as country and era overview information, and full-text periodicals and journals.
World History in ContextThis link opens in a new windowWorld History In Context reaches back to the ancient world — and forward to today's headlines — to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multi-media content put this vast topic into context for students.
Please note that all passwords for Crile Library subscription databases may be found on the Crile Library Haiku page.