Skip to Main Content
Databases
-
ABC-CLIO Multi-Database Search
This link opens in a new window
Multiple databases including Daily Life Through History, Issues: Controversy and Society, World Geography, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, and World Religions
-
Biographies: Shapers of Society (FactCite)
This link opens in a new window
101 men and women who shaped our world. Over 1,000 illustrations. Now with Lexiles® (880L to 1260L).
-
Biographies: U.S. & World Biography (FactCite)
This link opens in a new window
10,000 biographies of famous people from around the world. More than 2,000 illustrations.
-
Current Biography Illustrated
This link opens in a new window
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library
This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference sources on all topics
-
Oxford Reference Online
This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference Online is an ebook database containing specialized encyclopedias, almanacs, and reference resources for general research.
-
U.S. History in Context
This link opens in a new window
U.S. History in Context delivers comprehensive, contextual, media-rich search results from the most extensive online collection of historical information available today.
Providing a complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues and current information, it combines documents from Primary Source Microfilm’s™ digital archives; articles from classic Macmillan Reference USA™ and Charles Scribner’s Sons® references; as well as other Gale proprietary content such as country and era overview information, and full-text periodicals and journals.
