ABC-CLIO Multi-Database Search
This link opens in a new windowMultiple databases including Daily Life Through History, Issues: Controversy and Society, World Geography, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, and World Religions
EBSCOHost
This link opens in a new windowFull-text information from more than 6,000 magazines, journals, and newspapers. Includes e-books, biographies, radio and TV transcripts, geographic information, primary sources, images, maps, and more.
NewsBank Newspapers
This link opens in a new windowAccess full-text newspaper articles from all over the world as well as historical newspapers dating to 1900, including The Plain Dealer.
Claim an Academic Pass by visiting nytimes.com/passes and sign up with your Laurel School email address through Google.
U.S. History in Context
This link opens in a new windowU.S. History in Context delivers comprehensive, contextual, media-rich search results from the most extensive online collection of historical information available today.
Providing a complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues and current information, it combines documents from Primary Source Microfilm’s™ digital archives; articles from classic Macmillan Reference USA™ and Charles Scribner’s Sons® references; as well as other Gale proprietary content such as country and era overview information, and full-text periodicals and journals.
World History in Context
This link opens in a new windowWorld History In Context reaches back to the ancient world — and forward to today's headlines — to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multi-media content put this vast topic into context for students.
