All passwords for databases are on Crile Library PowerSchool page
ABC-CLIO Multi-Database SearchThis link opens in a new windowMultiple databases including Daily Life Through History, Issues: Controversy and Society, World Geography, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, and World Religions
Biography Reference BankThis link opens in a new windowArticles, most in full text, about more than a half-million people from around the world.
CountryReportsThis link opens in a new windowCountryReports provides over 35,000 pages of online content on the cultures and countries of the world. With unique content from around the world, our members rely on us to keep our database concise and current.
NewsBank NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowAccess full-text newspaper articles from all over the world as well as historical newspapers dating to 1900, including The Plain Dealer.
NewsBank Newspapers: America's Historical NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowFind news articles covering topics in government, politics, social issues, culture, literature, discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources . Search using either the timeline or topic search to easily find news and eyewitness accounts and pro/con articles of events and issues from the Progressive Era, World War I, the Great Depression, Vietnam War, World War II, Civil Rights Movement, Cold War, globalization and other eras. Also included are illustrations, advertisements, classifieds, birth and marriage announcements, obituaries, stories about historic people and other articles exactly as they appeared in print .
Must be logged in to New York Times through Laurel account to access. Over 150 years of New York Times issues as they originally appeared (full-text PDF images, fully searchable).
NoodleToolsThis link opens in a new windowIntegrated tools for note-taking, outlining, citation, document archiving/annotation, and collaborative research and writing.
Oxford Reference OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online is an ebook database containing specialized encyclopedias, almanacs, and reference resources for general research.
Points of View Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowArticles supporting pro and con sides of current issues. Helps you develop arguments to support your position, develop arguments. Includes essays, charts and graphs, images, and more. Hear text read aloud.
World History in ContextThis link opens in a new windowWorld History In Context reaches back to the ancient world — and forward to today's headlines — to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multi-media content put this vast topic into context for students.